DEUTSCHENGLISH
Department for Continuing Education Research and Educational Management Department for Interactive Media and Educational Technologies Department for Arts and Cultural Studies Department for Image Science Department for Building and Environment

Faculty of Education, Arts and Architecture

Danube University Krems

In this time of huge challenges, the successful development of our society is dependent on our ability to perceive and shape things in a sophisticated, sensitive and appropriate manner, more than ever before. The prerequisites for this ability are comprehensive education as well as possessing both the willingness and the necessary opportunities for lifelong learning.

This is why the main focus of the teaching and research activities of the Faculty of Education, Arts and Architecture is on opening up structuring scenarios applicable to education and supported by technology, enhancing artistic quality while taking into account the conflicting demands of aesthetic aspirations and the free market, establishing sustainability in the realm of actual buildings, settlements and infrastructure as well as on participating in our culture's transformation processes through the new media.

The artistic approach and scientific research efforts are complementing each other by means of interdisciplinary work, representing valid forms of knowledge acquisition and the foundation of teaching.


Head:

DEUTSCHENGLISH
Department für Weiterbildungsforschung und Bildungsmanagement Department für Interaktive Medien und Bildungstechnologien Department für Kunst- und Kulturwissenschaften Department für Bildwissenschaften Department für Bauen und Umwelt

Fakultät für Bildung, Kunst und Architektur

Donau-Universität Krems

In einer Zeit größter Herausforderungen hängt das Gelingen gesellschaftlicher Entwicklung mehr denn je von unserer Fähigkeit ab differenziert, sensibel und angemessen wahrzunehmen und zu gestalten. Grundlage dieser Fähigkeit ist umfassende Bildung und die Bereitschaft und Möglichkeit, lebensbegleitend zu lernen.

Im Fokus von Lehre und Forschung der Fakultät für Bildung, Kunst, und Architektur stehen daher die Erschließung von bildungsrelevanten technologiegestützten Gestaltungsszenarien, die Entfaltung künstlerischer Qualität im Spannungsfeld von ästhetischem Anspruch und freiem Markt, die Etablierung von Nachhaltigkeit im realen Raum von Gebäude, Siedlung und Infrastruktur sowie die Interpretation von und Teilnahme an Transformationsprozessen unserer Kultur durch neue Medien.

Durch fachübergreifendes Arbeiten ergänzen sich künstlerischer Zugang und wissenschaftliche Forschung als Formen des Erkenntnisgewinns und als Basis der Lehre.


Leitung: