DEUTSCHENGLISH
Department for Management and Economics Department for Legal Studies and International Relations Department for E-Governance and Administration Department for Migration and Globalization Department for Knowledge and Communication Management Department for European Policy and the Study of Democracy

Faculty of Business and Globalization

Danube University Krems

In the era of globalization interconnectivity and complexity are increasing at growing pace. For shaping the future – in view of society, economy, technology and administration – within this context one needs cutting-edge approaches, innovative methods and connected thinking. The Faculty of Business and Globalization is following the principle of transdisciplinarity as a way of mutual learning between science and society in teaching and research.

The Faculty of Business and Globalization offers continuing university education within a broad range of economics and management sciences, business and international law, public administration and e-governance, migration and integration as well as communication and knowledge management. In their postgraduate study courses – like certified programs, master programs and the PhD-course „Migration Studies“ – an interdisciplinary team of experienced lecturers promotes method-driven thinking and independent work using many-faceted forms of teaching. The Faculty not only imparts expert knowledge but also management know-how and social competencies required for dealing with an increasingly pluralistic society.

The Faculty's research focuses on the topics of migration and integration, e-government, social peace, sustainability, security – especially with regards to cybercrime and to mobility systems of the future –, business and copyright law, European policy and the study of democracy as well as on innovation and visualization. In three transdisciplinary laboratories – on e-government, sustainable digitalization and sustainable resource-management – we are exploring new models of collaboration between science and practice. Additionally, interdisciplinary teams offer advice, counseling and training for entrepreneurs, NGOs and decision makers in the world of politics and public administration.


Dean:

DEUTSCHENGLISH
Department für Wirtschafts- und Managementwissenschaften Department für Rechtswissenschaften und Internationale Beziehungen Department für E-Governance in Wirtschaft und Verwaltung Department für Migration und Globalisierung Department für Wissens- und Kommunikationsmanagement Department für Europapolitik und Demokratieforschung

Fakultät für Wirtschaft und Globalisierung

Donau-Universität Krems

Ein Wesensmerkmal der Globalisierung ist die Komplexität von Beziehungen, ein weiteres die Dynamik der Veränderungen. Um auf gesellschaftlicher, wirtschaftlicher, technischer und administrativer Ebene aktiv mitzugestalten, sind daher neue Lösungsansätze, innovative Methoden und vernetztes Denken gefragt. Die Fakultät für Wirtschaft und Globalisierung verfolgt dabei in Lehre und Forschung über alle Departments hinweg den Grundsatz der Transdisziplinarität im Sinne eines wechselseitigen Lernprozesses von Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft.

Im Bereich der Lehre bietet die Fakultät ein breites Spektrum an universitärer Weiterbildung aus den Studienbereichen Wirtschaft und Unternehmensführung, Recht, Verwaltung und Internationales, Integration und Migration sowie dem Wissens- und Kommunikationsmanagement. In den Masterstudiengängen, den Universitätslehrgängen und dem PhD-Studium „Migration Studies“ fördert ein Team von erfahrenen Lehrenden methodisch-wissenschaftliches Denken, branchenspezifisches Know-how, selbständiges Arbeiten in vielfältigen Lernformen, die Einbeziehung praktischer Fragestellungen sowie Networking unter und mit den Studierenden.

Forschungsschwerpunkte der Fakultät sind unter anderem Migration und Integration, digitalisierte Verwaltung, sozialer Frieden und Nachhaltigkeit, Sicherheit – von Cyberkriminalität bis zu sicheren Verkehrssystemen der Zukunft –, Wirtschaftsrecht und Urheberrecht, Europapolitik und Demokratie sowie Innovation und Wissensvisualisierung. Zudem wird in drei transdisziplinären Forschungslaboratorien – zu E-Government, nachhaltiger Digitalisierung und dem nachhaltigen Ressourcen-Management – an neuen Modellen der Zusammenarbeit von Wissenschaft und Praxis gearbeitet. Interdisziplinäre Teams bieten jedoch auch zu anderen Themen Beratung und Trainings für Wirtschaftstreibende, die öffentliche Verwaltung, NGOs und die Zivilgesellschaft.


Dekan: