DEUTSCHENGLISH
About Rectorate Rector Vice-Rector for Research Vice-Rector for Academic Teaching / Scientific Continuing Education Rector´s Office University Administration Boards Faculties Political Communication Who is Who Campus Krems Partners Imprint

Rectorate of Danube University Krems

Loop020

Members of the Rectorate: Univ.-Prof. Dr. Viktoria Weber, Vice-Rector for Research, Rector Mag. Friedrich Faulhammer, Univ.-Prof. DDr. Thomas Ratka, LL.M., Vice-Rector for Academic Teaching/Scientific Continuing Education (Photo coming soon)

Tasks

The Rectorate manages the University and represents the latter in external matters. Together with the University Council it plans the University's strategic development and counsels the latter with the Senate. In cooperation with the faculties it devises a plan of development which includes decisions concerning major points of focus in teaching and research as well as measures for further internationalization and enhancement of the University's activities.

The Rectorate's tasks have been established in § 22 (1) of the University Law 2002. These include the following:
Presenting a plan of organization for adoption by the University Council
Formulating a draft for a service level agreement
Nomination of heads of organizational units
Issuing the authority to teach
Admission of students
Ordering and publishing evaluations
Presenting the balance sheet and the work progress report to the federal minister
The Rectorate's tasks in detail are established in the bylaws of Danube University Krems.

Office of the Rectorate

Danube University Krems, B3 (new building, wing B, 3rd floor)
Campus Map

DEUTSCHENGLISH
Wir über uns Rektorat Rektor Vizerektorin für Forschung Vizerektorin für Lehre / Wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung Büro des Rektors Universitätsverwaltung Gremien und Organe Fakultäten Plattform Politische Kommunikation - netPOL Lehrstandort Memmingen Personen-Verzeichnis Campus Krems Beteiligungen Partner Impressum

Rektorat der Donau-Universität Krems

Loop020
Gruppe Frei Web1

Die Mitglieder des Rektorats: Univ.-Prof. Dr. Viktoria Weber (li.), Vizerektorin für Forschung, Rektor Mag. Friedrich Faulhammer, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Monika Kil, Vizerektorin für Lehre/Wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung. (Foto: DUK/Reischer)

 

Aufgaben

Das Rektorat leitet die Universität und vertritt diese nach außen. Es plant zusammen mit dem Universitätsrat die strategische Entwicklung der Universität und berät diese mit dem Senat. Es erstellt in Zusammenarbeit mit den Fakultäten gemeinsam einen Entwicklungsplan, in dem unter anderem Schwerpunkte in Lehre und Forschung sowie Maßnahmen zur weiteren Internationalisierung und Profilierung der Universität festgelegt werden.

Die Aufgaben des Rektorats sind in § 22 Abs. 1 des Universitätsgesetzes 2002 festgelegt. Dazu zählen unter anderen
Erstellung eines Organisationsplans zur Beschlussfassung an den Universitätsrat
Erstellung eines Entwurfs der Leistungsvereinbarung
Bestellung der LeiterInnen von Organisationseinheiten
Erteilung der Lehrbefugnis
Zulassung der Studierenden
Veranlassung von Evaluierungen und deren Veröffentlichung
Vorlage des Rechnungsabschlusses und des Tätigkeitsberichts an den/die BundesministerIn
Die detaillierten Aufgaben des Rektors sind in der Geschäftsordnung des Rektorats der Donau-Universität Krems dokumentiert.

Donau-Universität Krems, B3 (Neubau, Trakt B, 3. Stock)
Campus-Plan