DEUTSCHENGLISH
About Mission Statement 20 Years Danube University Lifelong Learning Pedagogical Approach Quality Management Organization Chart Facts and Figures Short Film DUK-Gesetz History Rectorate University Administration Boards Faculties Political Communication Who is Who Campus Krems Partners Imprint

Quality Management

at Danube University Krems

Quality Strategy

Danube University takes on the societal challenge of Lifelong learning and offers part time academic studies and continuing professional development. It is familiar with the specific requirements for lifelong learning and part time academic studies and combines scientific grounding with practical applicability. The teaching and learning methods and architectures are designed to permit a maximum degree of flexibility (e.g. modules, block courses, e-learning). The pedagogical approach and course materials are tailored to the needs of adult professionals.


In the area of research, the University’s primary focus is on translational and practice-based research in collaboration with business and scientific partners as well as public institutions at home and abroad. Frontier research is conducted in a selection of specialized fields. The range of these fields of activity permits innovative, interdisciplinary connections.

Quality Management System – Internal Quality Assurance

An integrated quality management system was implemented to assure quality and performance. Its success is based on continuous development, expansion and integration of the quality instruments to a single, comprehensive quality management system and a deeply-rooted, all-encompassing quality culture. Both administrative and teaching staff play an essential role as ambassadors of this quality culture.
 

The quality strategies, the implementation of principles and standards, the evaluation, monitoring and continuous development of the Quality Management System are applied in the following areas:

  • Teaching/scientific professional development
  • Research and Development
  • Cross functions – supporting structures and processes
  • Information systems and stakeholder involvement

External Quality Assurance

Quality management system audits/certification in compliance with the Act of Quality Assurance in Higher Education

 

AQ Austria Certified

The quality management system at Danube University Krems underwent an audit in 2014/2015 in compliance with the Act of Quality Assurance in Higher Education (HS-QSG) and was conditionally certified by AQ Austriain May 2015.

 

The following areas were audited (in compliance with HS-QSG):

  • Quality strategy and its integration into the university’s steering instruments;
  • quality assurance structures and procedures in studies and teaching, research and development, organization and administration and staff;
  • Inclusion of internationalization and societal goals in the quality management System;
  • Information systems and stakeholder involvement.


The procedure is described in detail in the AQ Austria’s Guideline.
The results and the audit report from the AQ Austria as well as the statement by Danube University Krems are published on the AQ Austria website.
 

 

Study program accreditation by specialized quality assurance agencies

 

 

The following university courses have been accredited by external agencies:

 

AHPGS 

 

The following program has been accredited by the AHPGS – Accreditation Agency for Health and Social Policy:

 

 Aqas Logo

The following degree programs have been accredited by AQAS e.V. – Agency for Quality Assurance (Link http://www.aqas.de/ ):

 

 Fibaa Akkreditiert

 

The following degree programs have been accredited by FIBAA – Foundation for International Business Administration Accreditation:

 

 

 

PhD degree programs accredited

The PhD degree programs at the Danube University Krems have been accredited by AQ Austria in accordance with §§ 18 ff and 24 ff of the Act of Quality Assurance in Higher Education (HS-QSG), BGBl. I Nr. 74/2011.

 

  • PhD Regenerative Medicine
  • PhD Migration Studies
     

 

Quality certification of individual departments or centers

ACBSP  The Danube Business School (Department of Management and Economics at Danube University Krems) fulfills the requirements for Candidate for Accreditation of the ACBSP, Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs, and is currently in the “Self Study Year” in which a number of parameters for accreditation are being assessed. In particular, an External Learning Outcome Assessment is being tested - currently unique in Europe - which allows students to compare learning outcomes with those of other business schools (currently only in the USA.)
 
 Qa Biomed

The Center for Biomedical Technology and the Center for Regenerative Medicine and Orthopedics have been certified in accordance with ISO 9001 by Quality Austria. The Centers conduct research in the field of biomedical technology, specifically extracorporeal blood purification processes, adsorption, membrane and sensor technologies for clinical applications, as well as tissue engineering methods.
 

 Quality Austria

 

The Department of Knowledge and Communication Management has been certified in accordance with ISO 9001 by Quality Austria. The Department is engaged in research and teaching encompassing all cognition and communication processes. It also includes the degree course “Quality Management.”

 

Professional Accreditation of University courses

Danube University Krems offers a number of qualifying courses for particular professions (e.g. psychotherapy, real estate manager, financial consultant). Externally conducted quality assurance is required for this national and/or professional qualification as a prerequisite for obtaining professional credentials, as these courses must fulfill specific educational guidelines.
A list of courses for professional accreditation is published every year in the universities’ intellectual capital report.

 

Office for Quality Management and Teaching Enhancement

The Rectorate’s Office for Quality Management and Teaching Enhancement oversees and coordinates the development of the quality management system.

DEUTSCHENGLISH
Wir über uns Mission Statement 20 Jahre Donau-Uni Lifelong Learning Didaktisches Leitbild Qualitätsmanagement Organigramm Uni in Zahlen Kurzfilm Berichte EhrenträgerInnen DUK-Gesetz Uni-Chronik Rektorat Universitätsverwaltung Gremien und Organe Fakultäten Plattform Politische Kommunikation - netPOL Lehrstandort Memmingen Personen-Verzeichnis Campus Krems Beteiligungen Partner Impressum

Qualitätsmanagement

an der Donau-Universität Krems

Qualitätsstrategie

Die Donau-Universität Krems stellt sich der gesellschaftlichen Herausforderung Lebensbegleitenden Lernens und bietet berufsbegleitende, universitäre Aus- und Weiterbildung. Sie ist mit den besonderen Anforderungen von berufsbegleitender universitärer Lehre vertraut und verbindet wissenschaftliche Fundierung mit praktischer Anwendbarkeit. Die Lehr- und Lernmethoden sowie die Lernarchitekturen werden so gestaltet, dass sie eine weitgehende zeitliche und räumliche Flexibilisierung erlauben (z.B. Modularisierung, Blockveranstaltungen, E-Learning) und hinsichtlich Didaktik und Lernmaterialien auf die Bedürfnisse erfahrener Berufstätiger zugeschnitten sind.


In der Forschung setzt die Universität in erster Linie auf translationale und anwendungsorientierte Forschung mit Kooperationspartnern aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft sowie öffentlichen Einrichtungen im In- und Ausland. In ausgewählten Kompetenzfeldern wird Grundlagenforschung betrieben. Die Vielfalt der Tätigkeitsfelder ermöglicht innovative, interdisziplinäre Verknüpfungen.

Qualitätsmanagementsystem – Interne Qualitätssicherung

Zur Qualitäts- und Leistungssicherung wurde ein integriertes Qualitätsmanagementsystem implementiert. Die ständige Weiterentwicklung, der Ausbau und die Integration der Qualitätsinstrumente zu einem umfassenden Qualitätsmanagementsystem sowie die Verankerung einer umfassenden Qualitätskultur bilden die Basis des Erfolges. Die Rolle der MitarbeiterInnen sowie der Lehrenden aus Wissenschaft und Praxis als TrägerInnen dieser Qualitätskultur ist dabei von zentraler Bedeutung.
 

Die Qualitätsstrategien, die Umsetzung von Prinzipien und Standards, die Evaluation und das Monitoring sowie die Weiterentwicklung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems beziehen sich auf die Handlungsbereiche:

  • Lehre/Wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung
  • Forschung und Entwicklung
  • Querschnittsbereiche – Supportstrukturen und -prozesse
  • Informationssysteme und Beteiligung der Interessensgruppen

Externe Qualitätssicherung

Audit/Zertifizierung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems gemäß Hochschul-Qualitätssicherungsgesetz

 

AQ Austria Certified

Das Qualitätsmanagementsystem der Donau-Universität Krems durchlief 2014/2015 das Auditverfahren gemäß Hochschul-Qualitätssicherungsgesetz und wurde im Mai 2015 von der AQ Austria unter Auflagen zertifiziert.


Die Prüfbereiche des Audits (gemäß HS-QSG) waren:

  • Qualitätsstrategie und deren Integration in die Steuerungsinstrumente der Hochschule;
  • Strukturen und Verfahren der Qualitätssicherung in den Bereichen Studien und Lehre, Forschung und Entwicklung, Organisation und Administration und Personal;
  • Einbindung von Internationalisierung und gesellschaftlichen Zielsetzungen in das Qualitätsmanagementsystem;
  • Informationssysteme und Beteiligung von Interessensgruppen.


Das detaillierte Verfahren ist in der Audit-Richtlinie der AQ Austria beschrieben.
Der Ergebnisbericht der AQ Austria, das Audit-Gutachten und die Stellungnahme der Donau-Universität Krems sind auch auf der Website der AQ Austria öffentlich zugänglich.

 

 

Anerkannte Bildungseinrichtung nach dem Bildungszeitgesetz Baden-Württemberg

Auf Basis des Gütesiegels der AQ Austria (Zertifizierung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems nach dem österreichischen Hochschul-Qualitätssicherungsgesetz) wurde der Donau-Universität Krems vom Regierungspräsidium Karlsruhe die Eigenschaft als anerkannte Bildungseinrichtung nach dem Bildungszeitgesetz Baden-Württemberg verliehen.

Programmakkreditierung von Studienprogrammen durch fachspezifische Qualitätssicherungsagenturen

 

 

Folgende Universitätslehrgänge sind durch externe Agenturen akkreditiert:

 

AHPGS 

 

Folgendes Programm ist durch AHPGS – Akkreditierungsagentur im Bereich Gesundheit und Soziales akkreditiert:

 

 Aqas Logo

 

Folgende Programme sind durch AQAS e.V. – Agentur für Qualitätssicherung durch Akkreditierung von Studienprogrammen (Link http://www.aqas.de/ ) akkreditiert:

 

 Fibaa Akkreditiert

 

Folgende Programme sind durch FIBAA – Foundation for International Business Administration Accreditation akkreditiert:

 

 

 

Studiengangsakkreditierung der PhD-Studien

 

Aq-austria Logo Kurzversion Rgb

Die PhD-Studien der Donau-Universität Krems sind gemäß §§ 18 ff und 24 ff des Hochschul-Qualitätssicherungsgesetzes (HS-QSG), BGBl. I Nr. 74/2011 durch die AQ Austria akkreditiert.

 

 

Qualitätszertifizierungen einzelner Departments oder Zentren

ACBSP  Die Danube Business School (Department für Wirtschafts- und Managementwissenschaften der Donau-Universität Krems) erfüllt die Anforderungen für den Kandidatenstatus für die Akkreditierung (Candidate for Accreditation) der ACBSP - Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs und befindet sich derzeit im „Self Study Year“, in dem zahlreiche Parameter für die Akkreditierung erhoben werden. So wird insbesondere ein External Learning Outcome Assessment getestet, das in dieser Form für Europa derzeit einmalig ist, und welches erlaubt, die Learning Outcomes der Studierenden mit jenen von anderen Business Schools (derzeit nur aus den USA) zu vergleichen.
 
 Qa Biomed

 

Das Zentrum für Biomedizinische Technologie und das Zentrum für Regenerative Medizin und Orthopädie sind nach ISO 9001 durch die Quality Austria zertifiziert. Die Zentren forschen auf dem Gebiet der biomedizinischen Technologie, speziell bei extrakorporalen Blutreinigungsverfahren, Adsorptions-, Membran-, Sensortechnologien für die klinische Anwendung, sowie zu Methoden des Tissue Engineerings.
 

 Quality Austria

 

Das Department für Wissens- und Kommunikationsmanagement ist nach ISO 9001 durch die Quality Austria zertifiziert. Das Department widmet sich der Forschung und Lehre im gesamten Kreis des Kognitions- und Kommunikationsprozesses. Es bietet unter anderem den Universitätslehrgang Qualitätsmanagement an.

 

Berufsständische Anerkennungen von Universitätslehrgängen

Mit einigen Lehrangeboten der Donau-Universität Krems ist das Recht zur Ausübung eines bestimmten Berufes (z.B. Psychotherapie, Immobilientreuhänder, Vermögensberater) verbunden. Mit dieser nationalen bzw. berufsständischen Anerkennung als Voraussetzung für eine bestimmte Berufsberechtigung ist eine externe Qualitätssicherung verbunden, da diese Lehrangebote die besonderen Ausbildungsanforderungen erfüllen müssen.
Eine Liste der Lehrgänge mit Berufsberechtigung wird jährlich in der Wissensbilanz veröffentlicht.
 

Stabsstelle für Qualitätsmanagement und Lehrentwicklung

Die Stabsstelle des Rektorats für Qualitätsmanagement und Lehrentwicklung betreut und koordiniert die Umsetzung und Weiterentwicklung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems.