DEUTSCHENGLISH
News-Archive Research Visual Analytics & Information Visualization Information Extraction and Integration Plan Management Medical Information Systems Miscellaneous Projects Team

Research

Department for Information and Knowledge Engineering

Research Areas

Visual Analytics & Information Visualization
Information Extraction and Integration
Plan Management
Medical Information Systems
Miscellaneous Projects

Visual Analytics & Information Visualization

VIENA - Visual Enterprise Network Analytics

The research project VIENA (Visual Enterprise Network Analytics) aims to develop and test a prototype software of visual network analysis that will be capable to support organizational consulting services. As its focus will be the visualization of change, its main purpose is the display and evaluation of change management processes.

Information Extraction and Integration

DELT/A The Document Exploration and Linking Tool / Addons

The aim of this project was to develop a tool that supports the transformation process of clinical guidelines from their original textual form (HTML) over an intermediate and a semi-formal representation (XML) to a formal representation that can be further used to verify the semantics of the guideline.

Plan Management

OncoCure - Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien in der Oncologie

Information and Communication Technologies for clinical governance in oncology: Design and development of a computerised guideline-based system for supporting and evaluating evidence-based clinical practice.

Medical Information Systems

Patient Advocate - An Intelligent Assistant for Patient Health Care

Knowledge-based monitoring and therapy planning systems were mainly built for the convenience of health care providers. They neglect the consumers of health care, namely, the patients. The Patient Advocate is designed to be an intelligent assistant for patient-centered health care.

Miscellaneous Projects

DAD - Digital Aided Guide for Fathers-to-be

The aim of this project is the implementation of the “Digital Aided Guide for Fathers-to-be” in several participating partner countries. This guide has been well established in Austria since 2004 and has evolved from a project at the Danube University Krems (Austria). In order to achieve a successful market launch, the project’s partners from Poland, the Czech Republic, Romania and the Netherlands will adopt the Austrian service according to their national cultural, social and legal circumstances.

DEUTSCHENGLISH
News-Archiv Veranstaltungs-Archiv Forschung & Projekte Visual Analytics & Informationsvisualisierung Informationsextraktion und - integration Plan Management Medizinische Informationssysteme sonstige Projekte TIMNEWS Online Team

Forschung & Projekte

Department für Information und Knowledge Engineering
Visual Analytics & Informationsvisualisierung
Informationsextraktion und -integration
Plan Management
Medizinische Informationssysteme
sonstige Projekte

Visual Analytics & Informationsvisualisierung

VIENA - Visual Enterprise Network Analytics

Das Ziel des Forschungsprojekts *VIENA* (Visual Enterprise Network Analytics) ist die Entwicklung eines Software-Prototypen zur visuellen Netzwerkanalyse, der Change Prozesse in Organisationen sichtbar macht und unterstützt.

Informationsextraktion und -integration

DELT/A - The Document Exploration and Linking Tool / Addons

Das Ziel dieses Projekts ist es, ein Werkzeug zu entwickeln, das den Übersetzungsprozess von klinischen Leitlinien aus textueller Form (HTML) über eine Zwischenrepräsentation bzw. semiformale Darstellung (XML) in eine formale Repräsentation unterstützt, sodass die Semantik der Leitlinie überprüft werden kann.

Plan Management

OncoCure - Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien in der Onkologie

Das Ziel dieses Projektes ist der Entwurf und die Entwicklung eines Systems zur computergestützten Ausführung von Therapierichtlinien zur Unterstützung und Evaluation evidenzbasierter Behandlungsschritte.

Medizinische Informationssysteme

Patient Advocate - An Intelligent Assistant for Patient Health Care

Wissensbasierte Monitoring- und Therapieplanungsysteme wurden hauptsächlich für das medizinische Personal entwickelt. Diese Ansätze vernachlässigen die KonsumentInnen des Gesundheitswesens, nämlich die PatientInnen. Das "Patient Advocate" Projekt wurde als ein/e inteligente/r AssistentIn konzipiert, der die PatientInnen in den Vordergrund des Gesundheitswesen stellt.

sonstige Projekte

DAD - Digitaler Leitfaden für werdende Väter

Ziel dieses Projekts ist die Implementierung des in Österreich bereits seit 2004 etablierten und aus einem Projekt an der Donau-Universität Krems heraus entstandenen „digitalen Leitfadens für werdende Väter“ in verschiedenen Partnerstaaten. Um eine erfolgreiche Markteinführung zu erreichen, adaptieren die Mitgliedsländer Polen, Tschechien, Rumänien und Niederlande das österreichische Service entsprechend der kulturellen, sozialen und rechtlichen nationalen Gegebenheiten.