DEUTSCHENGLISH
Center for Micro and Nano Sensors Center for Distributed Systems and Sensor Networks Center for Modeling and Simulation Center for Water and Environmental Sensors Optical and Fluorescent Sensors Physical Biosensors Projects Publications Team Scientific Events Awards Cooperations Infrastructure Contact

 Center for Water and Environmental Sensors

 

 

The working group "Water and Environmental Sensors" is part of the Department for Integrated Sensor Systems (DISS). The working group focuses on the development of new sensor technologies for the rapid and sensitive detection of trace substances and microbiological contamination in water and the environment.

 

Our further interest is to integrate all necessary sensor components into a small field portable instrument that can accurately track analytes of interest.

 

The combined know-how in the fields of electronics, mechatronics, physics, microbiology, and process technology, as well as the required lab equipment present at the Department for Integrated Sensor Systems enables us to perform basic as well as application driven research for communal, rural, and industrial water and environmental technology.
 

 

Contact:

 

waterdrop and waves
Photo: DISS
Wasser2
Photo: DISS

DEUTSCHENGLISH
Zentrum für Mikro- und Nanosensorik Zentrum für Verteilte Systeme und Sensornetzwerke Zentrum für Modellierung und Simulation Zentrum für Wasser- und Umweltsensorik Optische- und Fluoreszenzsensorik Physikalische Biosensoren Projekte Publikationen Team Wissenschaftliche Veranstaltungen Preise und Auszeichnungen Kooperationspartner Infrastruktur Kontakt

Zentrum für Wasser- und Umweltsensorik

 

 

Die Arbeitsgruppe „Wasser- und Umweltsensorik“ ist am Department für Integrierte Sensorsystem (DISS) tätig. Schwerpunkmäßig beschäftigt sich die Arbeitsgruppe mit der Entwicklung neuer Sensortechnologien zum raschen und sensitiven Nachweis von Spurenstoffen und mikrobiologischen Kontaminationen in Wasser und Umwelt.

 

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt ist die Integration aller Sensorkomponenten in ein portables System mit dem die gewünschten Analysen direkt vor Ort durchgeführt werden können.

 

Die hierfür erforderlichen Fachkräfte auf den Gebieten der Elektronik, Mechatronik, Physik und Mikrobiologie, sowie eine entsprechende Labortechnik sind vorhanden und in der Lage, im Rahmen der Grundlagen- und applikativen Forschung effiziente Technologien für die kommunale, rurale und industrielle Wasser- und Umwelttechnologie zu erarbeiten.
 

 

Kontakt:

 

Wasserwellen
Foto: DISS
Wasserreflexion
Foto: DISS