DEUTSCHENGLISH
Center for Biomedical Technology Process Engineering Research News Publications Collaborations and Networks Team Christian Doppler Laboratory for Innovative Therapy Approaches in Sepsis Center for Regenerative Medicine and Orthopedics Center for Integrated Sensor Systems Center for Management in Healthcare Center for Traditional Chinese Medicine and Complementary Medicine Center for Medical Specialisations Center for Interdisciplinary Dentistry News Courses Research and Consulting Co-operations Advisory Board Team

Center for Biomedical Technology

Leading in Extracorporeal Blood Purification

The Center for Biomedical Technology focuses on the development of systems and technologies for extracorporeal blood purification, in particular on adsorbent-based technologies for liver support or immunomodulation in sepsis.

Blood compatible materials, cell culture models to study endothelial activation under septic conditions, the influence of anticoagulation on the blood compatibility of extracorporeal therapies, as well as the multiple roles of extracellular vesicles and their biological activity are in the center of our research.

An interdisciplinary team, highest quality standards, the continuous development of our spectrum of methods, as well as a network of partners from industry, academia and clinics provide an excellent basis to transfer our research into clinical application.





Head:  
Courses

DEUTSCHENGLISH
Zentrum für Biomedizinische Technologie Forschung News Publikationen Kooperationen und Netzwerke Team Christian Doppler Labor für Innovative Therapieansätze in der Sepsis Zentrum für Regenerative Medizin und Orthopädie Zentrum für Integrierte Sensorsysteme Zentrum für Gesundheitswissenschaften Zentrum für Geriatrische Medizin und Geriatrische Pflege Zentrum für Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin und Komplementärmedizin Zentrum für Interdisziplinäre Zahnmedizin News Studienangebot Forschung & Consulting Veranstaltungen / Kongresse Kooperationspartner Beirat Team

Zentrum für Biomedizinische Technologie

Führend in der extrakorporalen Blutreinigung

Das Zentrum für Biomedizinische Technologie setzt seinen Schwerpunkt in Forschung und Entwicklung auf Verfahren zur extrakorporalen Blutreinigung, insbesondere auf extrakorporale Adsorptionstechnologien in Anwendungen wie Leberunterstützung oder Zytokinmodulation.

Die Blutverträglichkeit von Biomaterialien, Zellkulturmodelle zur Untersuchung der Aktivierung des Endothels unter septischen Bedingungen, der Einfluss von Antikoagulationsverfahren auf die Blutverträglichkeit extrakorporaler Verfahren, sowie die Bedeutung von extrazellulären Vesikeln als Marker der Zellaktivierung und ihre biologische Aktivität stehen im Mittelpunkt unserer Forschungstätigkeit.

Ein in­ter­dis­zi­p­li­näres Team, hohe Qualitätsstandards, die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung unseres Methodenspektrums, sowie ein Netzwerk von Partnern aus Universitäten, Unternehmen und Kliniken bilden die Grundlage für den Transfer unserer Forschungsergebnisse in die Anwendung.


Leitung:  
Lehrgänge