DEUTSCHENGLISH
Center for Biomedical Technology Christian Doppler Laboratory for Innovative Therapy Approaches in Sepsis Center for Regenerative Medicine and Orthopedics Center for Integrated Sensor Systems Center for Management in Healthcare Center for Traditional Chinese Medicine and Complementary Medicine Center for Medical Specialisations Center for Interdisciplinary Dentistry News Courses Research and Consulting Co-operations Advisory Board Team

Center for Medical Specialisations

The Center for Medical Specialisations focuses on curriculum-, programme- and course development in the area of technical medical services & healthcare technology as well as on post graduate courses for professionals in the medical field.

The academisation of medical professions has always been a major focus of Danube University and can be interpreted in the context of the upgrading of the respective medical training schools and colleges in the course of the so-called Bologna Process. Since then high quality and standardised advanced training and continuing education have been gaining more importance in the postgraduate sector. The vast amount of knowledge available in the medical field asks for structured and applicable learning opportunities in order to provide medical professionals with basic research skills but also with practical contents.

The Center for Medical Specialisation offers a broad range of subject-specific and interdisciplinary courses. Close collaboration with the professional bodies and associations allows us to develop high-quality, academic but work-related study programmes. We currently provide courses within the area of physiotherapy and logopaedics (speech therapy) which are also delivered in co-operation with our partner institutions in Germany, as well as programmes in nutrition sciences and medical education.


Head:  
Lehrgänge
Center for Medical Specialisations

DEUTSCHENGLISH
Zentrum für Regenerative Medizin Zentrum für Geriatrische Medizin und Geriatrische Pflege Zentrum für Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin und Komplementärmedizin Zentrum für Gesundheitswissenschaften und Medizin News Studienangebot Fachbereich Medizinisch-technische Spezialisierungen Fachbereich Pflegewissenschaft Kooperationspartner Team News Studienangebot Forschung & Consulting Veranstaltungen / Kongresse Kooperationspartner Beirat Team

Zentrum für Gesundheitswissenschaften und Medizin

Das Hauptaugenmerk des Zentrums für Gesundheitswissenschaften und Medizin liegt auf der Entwicklung von Universitätslehrgängen und Fortbildungsaktivitäten im Bereich der Medizinsch-Technischen Dienste und der ärztlichen Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung.

Die Akademisierung der medizinischen Berufe ist ein wichtiges Anliegen der Donau-Universität Krems und steht im Kontext der Anhebung der Akademien dieser Berufsgruppen in den Bereich der Fachhochschulen mit Bachelorabschluss. Die Erarbeitung von Masterlehrgängen zusammen mit Berufsverbänden und Vereinen garantiert daher praxisorientierte Lehrgänge auf hohem wissenschaftlichem Niveau.

Die ärztliche Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung im postgradualen Bereich auf Basis von standardisierten, qualitätsgesicherten Ausbildungsprogrammen gewinnt zunehmend an Bedeutung, wobei die Wissensexplosion auf medizinischem Gebiet strukturierte Bildungsangebote erfordert, die den MedizinerInnen von Grundlagenforschung bis zu komplexer Anwendung, Wissensinhalte didaktisch fassbar aufbereiten. Das Zentrum für Gesundheitswissenschaften und Medizin bietet hier sowohl fachspezifische als auch interdisziplinäre Wissensgebiete. Im Bereich der Physiotherapie und Logopädie besteht ein vielfältiges Angebot - auch in Kooperation mit Institutionen in Deutschland. Darüber hinaus werden Lehrgänge in den Bereichen Ernährung und Medizindidaktik angeboten.


Leitung:  
Lehrgänge
Seminare