DEUTSCHENGLISH
About Rectorate University Administration Boards University Council Senate Direction of Studies Committee for Equality Issues Work Council Representative of people with disabilities Ethics Commission Arbitration Commission Faculties Who is Who Campus Krems Partners Imprint

Direction of Studies

Direction of Studies

To execute the study-related regulations in the first instance the Senate established an organ with the functional name of "Study Director" as a monocratic organ. It is based on the University Law of 2002 (§ 19 (2), Line 2 of the University Law 2002).

 
A person entrusted with matters concerning the operation of courses should be appointed to the post of Study Director. The person should have adequate knowledge of educational laws.

 

Tasks

 

The Study Director's tasks specifically include the implementation of educational law-related procedures and the issuance of orders in all matters concerning educational law. In designing the tasks of this office, the legal security of students, the assurance of quality standards, and close cooperation with the Rectorate, the Curriculum Commission and the Senate will be of decisive importance.
 

The function Director of Studies is exercised by the Vice-Rector for Academic Teaching/Scientific Continuing Education according to the statutes § 3(1)10.

 

Vice-Rectorate for Academic Teaching / Scientific Continuing Education

E-Mail: vizerektorat.lehre@donau-uni.ac.at
Website: http://www.donau-uni.ac.at/rectorate
Address:
Danube University Krems
Vice-Rectorate for Academic Teaching / Scientific Continuing Education
Dr.-Karl-Dorrek-Straße 30
3500 Krems, Austria

DEUTSCHENGLISH
Wir über uns Rektorat Universitätsverwaltung Gremien und Organe Universitätsrat Senat Studiendirektor/in AK für Gleichbehandlungsfragen Betriebsrat Behindertenvertrauensperson Ethikkommission Schiedskommission Fakultäten Lehrstandort Memmingen Personen-Verzeichnis Campus Krems Beteiligungen Partner Impressum

Studiendirektor/in

Studiendirektorin

Zur Vollziehung der studienrechtlichen Bestimmungen in erster Instanz wurde vom Senat ein Organ mit der Funktionsbezeichnung "Studiendirektor/in“ als monokratisches Organ eingerichtet. Grundlage dafür bildet das Universitätsgesetz 2002 (§ 19 Abs. 2 Z 2 UG 2002).

 

Zur Studiendirektorin/zum Studiendirektor ist eine mit den Angelegenheiten des Studienbetriebes vertraute Person zu bestellen, die über entsprechende Kenntnisse des Studienrechts verfügt.

 

Aufgaben

 

Das Aufgabengebiet der Studiendirektorin/des Studiendirektors umfasst insbesondere die Abwicklung von studienrechtlichen Verfahren und das Erlassen von Bescheiden in allen studienrechtlichen Angelegenheiten. Bei der Gestaltung des Amtes sind die Rechtssicherheit der Studierenden, die Sicherung von Qualitätsstandards sowie die enge Kooperation mit dem Rektorat, mit der Curricula-Kommission und mit dem Senat von entscheidender Bedeutung.

 

Lt. Satzung der Donau-Universität Krems § 3 Abs. 1 Zi 10 wird die Funktion des Studiendirektors vom Vizerektor für Lehre/Wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung wahrgenommen.

 

 

Vizerektor für Lehre/Wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung

E-Mail: vizerektorat.lehre@donau-uni.ac.at
Website: http://www.donau-uni.ac.at/rektorat
Adresse:
Donau-Universität Krems
Vizerektorat für Lehre/Wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung
Dr.-Karl-Dorrek-Straße 30
3500 Krems