Networks and Cooperation

Servicecenter für Internationale Beziehungen


Danube University Krems holds membership in the following networks:

Asea Uninet (
Eurasia-Pacific Uninet (
DRC Danube Rectors' Conference (


Inter-institutional Agreements (IIA)
Currently Danube University Krems upholds 43 inter-institutional agreements with Erasmus+ program countries (28 EU member states, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, the republic of Northern Macedonia, Turkey and Serbia).

Furthermore, there are agreements with Erasmus+ partner countries (all states not included in the program countries). The Department for Image Science and the Department for Continuing Education Research and Educational Technologies uphold partnership agreements and mobility actions with four universities in three countries.

Memoranda of Understanding (MoU)
Danube University Krems also cultivates partnerships outside of Erasmus+ which are agreed upon in Memoranda of Understanding. MoU or Declarations of Intent are signed by higher education institutions in order to prove their disposition for cooperation n mobility-, teaching- and research projects. These partnerships can be of help when searching for mobility options or potential cooperation partners (teaching and research).

World Map

Assistance and Advice

The Service Center for International Relations will be happy to assist you if you have any questions.

Back to top


To Glossary

This website uses cookies to improve your user experience, for analytical purposes for optimizing our systems and for marketing purposes. By clicking on „OK" or continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies. More information concerning privacy policy and data protection official.