On 20 March 2023, the University Council of the University for Continuing Education Krems was reconstituted and began its work for the new term of office up to the end of February 2028.

New members of the University Council are Prof Sabine Theresia Köszegi, TU Wien (Vienna), and Prof Gernot Kubin, Graz University of Technology.

Further members are: Michaela Roither, Managing Director of the Federation of Austrian Industries of Lower Austria, and Martina Höllbacher, Head of the Department of Science and Research at the Federal Government of Lower Austria, who was re-elected as Chairwoman during the constituent meeting. Prof Sabine Theresia Köszegi acts as deputy chairperson.

Prof Gabriele Moser, already a member of the University Council during the last term of office was again elected by the University Council as the fifth member of the Board.

Back to top