European eGovernment Awards 2007


Following the example of the previous Awards, the European eGovernment Awards 2007 should continue to support major European policy strategies such as the i2010 eGovernment Action Plan launched in spring 2006, the action plan for the European eHealth area and other eHealth strategic initiatives, as well as the declaration on eInclusion adopted at Ministerial Conference in Manchester 2006. The European eGovernment 2007 Awards will be part of a broader mission and agenda of which one of the primary purposes is the faster adoption of eGovernment in Europe for the benefit of all Europeans. Cooperation and exchange of information with other good practice exchange activities run by the European Commission is crucial to achieve this goal.The European eGovernment Awards 2007 ceremony is expected to take place at the eGovernment Ministerial Conference jointly organised by the Commission and the Portuguese Presidency in the beginning of the second half of 2007. The Awards will provide concrete evidence that the public sector makes a significant contribution to the Lisbon objectives, to improve the quality of life for citizens, increase the public trust in government and contribute to increase the competitiveness of European enterprises by drawing attention to exemplary achievements in the use of ICT to improve the delivery of services of public interest.


Duration 01/03/2007 - 01/02/2008
Funding EU

Department for E-Governance and Administration


Leitner, C. (2007). eParticipation. Millard, Jeremy, European eGovernment 2005-2007: Taking stock of good practice and progress towards implementation of the i2010 eGovernment Action Plan: 67-77

Back to top


To Glossary

This website uses cookies to improve your user experience and for analytical purposes for optimizing our systems, as well Google Maps for the use of depicting maps. By clicking on „OK" or continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies and Google Maps. More information concerning privacy policy and data protection official.